Request Reply from Submitted Complaints sign now

Overview: This petition is a request to send investigation results to parties who send official complaints to the Planning Department. Blank complaint forms were hand delivered from the District 4 Supervisor office in July of 2009. Since then, 34 complaints were filled out and sent from the Porteaux Bay Neighborhood Association, Inc. to the Planning Department. Our understanding is that the zoning code enforcement officer determines if there is in fact a zoning code non-conformance. The Planning Department then is obligated to enforce the code. There is a section on the complaint form for routing and action taken. Of the 34 complaints submitted, not one response has been received by the Porteaux Bay Neighborhood Association, Inc. As a result we have no documentation showing that the Planning Department is performing the complaint investigation procedures. We are told that the zoning officer has reviewed certain complaints and that property improvements are visible. Yet clear violations of the single family dwelling occupancy have not been enforced. Repeated requests for feedback have been ignored.

We request the following remedy:

Send feedback on each submitted complaint to the Porteaux Bay Neighborhood Association, Inc. The feedback should include the non-conformance decision and action taken to enforce said non-conformance.

Supporting Details: The following is a list of the complaints submitted during the past 11 months.

Street Name Number PIDN Issue Type Date Sent

Southwind Drive 7108 06370037.000 Health Hazard 7/09/2009
Grounds not maintained

Southwind Drive 7112 06370038.000 Health Hazard 7/9/2009
Grounds not maintained

Southwind Drive 7212 06370044.000 Health Hazard 10/07/2009
Grounds not maintained

Southwind Drive 7301 06370029.000 Health Hazard 7/09/2009
Gutted immediately after Katrina. Untouched since Katrina. Used at night as hangout by drug users. Haven for snakes, rats, and nutria.

Southwind Drive Ascot 03614030.050 Health Hazard 10/19/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Riveria Drive 6521 06347012.000 Health Hazard 10/19/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 14808 06347018.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 14812 06347019.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 14816 06347020.000 Health Hazard 10/19/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 14904 06347023.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 15015 07125003.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 15021 07125005.020 Health Hazard 10/19/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Dismuke 15312 03614090.400 Health Hazard 10/19/2009
Concerned neighbors have been mowing and maintaining the golf course area behind their properties since 2006. This is a haven for rats, snakes, and nutria. The owners should keep a 100 foot wide edge mowed.

Nassau Drive 14908 06348012.000 Health Hazard 9/15/2009
Openings have not been closed or sealed. This is a haven for snakes and is an environmental, safety, and health hazard.

Nassau Drive 14909 06348007.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

LeMoyne Blvd. 14601 03614240.050 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Lot unattended for 2 years. Haven for Snakes, rats, and nutria. Request mowing 100 foot border where adjacent to homes.

Crescent Shore Drive 6406 07125020.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Crescent Shore Drive 6410 07125006.000 Health Hazard 10/18/2009
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Lisa Drive 15313 06371012.000 Health Hazard 7/09/2009
I have counted up to 10 cats in the garage but feel there are more.

Gregory Drive 6801 06370001.000 Health Hazard 7/09/2009
One of my neighbors dries fish on a rack next to our fence. Have you ever smelled that in the summer ? There have been times we could not use our swimming pool due to the horrible smell.

Rue Mornay North 6909 06381006.000 Health Hazard 7/09/2009
Over 50 crab traps and a boat are stored in the back yard. The stench on warm days is unbearable.

Dismuke 15008 06347031.000 Health Hazard 02/23/2010
Slab, lot unattended for 4 years.

Southwind Drive 7309 06370031.000 DWELLING, SINGLE-FAMILY 10/20/2009
Multiple cars on property. Not used as a single family dwelling.

Riveria Drive 6707 06347009.000 DWELLING, SINGLE-FAMILY 10/18/2009
Camper connected to sewer and occupied for 2 years. Two dwellings on the same lot.

Nassau Drive 14816 06350027.000 DWELLING, SINGLE-FAMILY 10/9/2009
There is external evidence that the single family dwelling is being rented to multiple unrelated parties.

Southwind Drive 7209 06370025.000 NONCONFORMING USE 7/09/2009
Trash on side lawn.

Southwind Drive 7410 06371106.000 NONCONFORMING USE 7/09/2009
Excessive noise.

Porteaux Bay Drive 14629 06345032.000 NONCONFORMING USE 10/20/2009
Open swimming pool filled. Safety hazard for children. Breeding area for mosquitoes. Two residences on the same lot. Both possibly rented.

Rue Mornay North 6909 06381006.000 NONCONFORMING USE 9/30/2009
Vehicles on front lawn

Gregory Drive 6904 06370052.000 NONCONFORMING USE 10/07/2009
Boat storage on front lawn.

Riveria Drive 6820 06345001.000 OUTDOOR STORAGE 10/18/2009
Construction debris not removed for months.

Lisa Drive 15316 06371016.000 OUTDOOR STORAGE 9/23/2009
Camper on side lawn.

LeMoyne Blvd. 15005 03614070.000 USE PERMIT 7/09/2009
I see a camper city. Temporary shower buildings.

Southwind Drive 7409 06371037.000 Excavation of Land 7/09/2009
A corrugated pipe was placed in the back yard next door and covered with fill to extend the backyard. After a hard rainfall in March, the pipe collapsed and washed out half of the back yard. This creates a flood hazard to my property and home.

Southwind Drive 7209 06370025.000 Safety Hazard 10/20/2009
Back yard unprotected polluted pool. Stench is annoying to neighbors.

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal
0 / 50

Latest Signatures

No one has signed this petition yet

Information

Peggy EspinozaBy:
WorkIn:
Petition target:
Jackson County Board of Supervisors

Tags

No tags

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets