Reinstate Liliana HIckman-Riggs and Becker Review Course at UTDallas School of Management sign now

We, the undersigned, are shocked and dismayed at the administrations decision to discontinue the Becker Review Classes taught by Liliana Hickman-Riggs at The University of Texas at Dallas School of Management. This decision is short-sighted and is not in the best interests of advancing the universitys goal of being a Tier One institution or of increasing the pass rates for UTD students on the CPA exam.

As Liliana herself is known to say, she can lead students to the tools and techniques that help in passing the exam, but it is the students onus to put in the time and energy needed to pass the CPA exam. If the pass rate on the exam is not in line with the Universitys targets, it is an incorrect correlation to link this to either Lilianas efforts or the quality of the Becker review course.

We stand with the hundreds of students who have been influenced by Liliana and have passed one or more sections of the exam in respectfully demanding that the UTD School of Management reverse this decision. We will take any measure reasonable and necessary, including but not limited to withholding of any alumni contributions, until this decision is reconsidered.
As alumni of this fine institution, we have only the best interests of the University at heart and sign this petition in the interest of the University as well as future CPA candidates who will come after us.

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal reached !
450 / 100

Latest Signatures

  • 05 January 2016450. Xxx A
    I support this petition
  • 04 January 2016449. Mark C
    It is disappointing to hear of this decision and to learn that Professor Liliana will be leaving UTD. Current and future accounting students will suffer a great loss without Liliana's leadership and devotion in the classroom. It would be in UTD's best int
  • 18 December 2015448. Mari N
    I support this petition
  • 15 December 2015447. Lorgia K
    I support this petition
  • 11 December 2015446. Ingrid Fernandez
    Dear Lilian, I heard from some of my friends who are currently studying in UTD. What I want to say to you is : Never let anything or anyone defeat you! You are the greatest teacher I have never ever met in my life. If it were not you, I will never never l
  • 07 December 2015445. Van H
    I support this petition
  • 04 December 2015444. Angelica K
    Liliana is a great instructor and thanks to her I've passed my CPA exam
  • 03 December 2015443. Robert Carterp
    The ONLY reason I went to UTD was after meeting Mrs Hickman-Riggs
  • 23 November 2015442. Thomas R
    Probably the most dedicated professor I have ever had the luxury of having.
  • 19 November 2015441. Kelvin Shuohyahnc
    Liliana was one of the best instructors i had when i was studying at UTD. This is a tremendous loss. I believe tier one school equals to high hiring rate after graduation. Getting a CPA license will definitely help. Please reconsider.
  • 12 November 2015440. Bin L
    I heard about this from my friend who is a CPA and graduated from UTD. I know that without Liliana she cannot achieve none of them. We will support you!
  • 02 November 2015439. Gitesh Harding
    Liliana is in true sense the best teacher in UTD I have come across in 3 years of my MBA study. She not only is one of the most knowledgeable professionals in accounting but also one of the finest human beings. I am probably not going to take CPA but, I k
  • 29 October 2015438. Ruben Gallegos
    I support this petition
  • 06 October 2015437. Yuran C
    I support this petition
  • 04 October 2015436. Frances L
    I support this petition
  • 04 October 2015435. Hao C
    I support this petition
  • 01 October 2015434. Jason H
    I support this petition
  • 21 September 2015433. Roger Wd
    I attended UTD last year to acquire the 18 graduate hours I needed to lecture in accounting at the university level. Of the six courses I completed, I learned far more from Liliana than any other single professor. She literally commands her students to le
  • 20 September 2015432. Amreen D
    Liliana is a fantastic professor- one of the best! No other professor is as passionate about teaching accounting as she is and she truly cares about her students. It's a shame that UTD is letting her go. No wonder UTD has a hard time going up in rankings.
  • 10 September 2015431. Li W
    I support this petition
  • 07 September 2015430. Corteney W
    I support this petition
  • 30 August 2015429. Judy S
    Liliana's enthusiasm and commitment helped me pass all four sections in one try.
  • 21 August 2015428. Ya Shiuans
    I support this petition
  • 19 August 2015427. Jiayi B
    I passed all CPA parts with the help of Professor Liliana Hickman-Riggs and Becker review course. She is a great asset to the UTD students as well as the SOM. She is so dedicated to all the courses she teaches. I think it definitely will be a wrong decisi
  • 16 August 2015426. Taha A
    Please Keep Liliana Hickman-Riggs
  • 04 August 2015425. Zhiying C
    I support this petition
  • 02 August 2015424. Jonathan M
    I support this petition

browse all the signatures

Information

Tamika SpencerBy:
ReligionIn:
Petition target:
Dean, UTDallas School of Management

Tags

No tags

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets