British Columbia Workers Compensation Board re: Conflicting Medical Opinion sign now

British Columbia Workers Compensation Board re: Conflicting Medical Opinion

We the undersigned demand an immediate amendment to the Workers Compensation Act, to include the following policy.

We the undersigned, demand that all workers injured and have been found by way of appeal, eligible for compensation, to be permitted to claim all losses incurred as a direct result of the termination of their benefits by the Workers Compensation Board. All losses, shall be determined by a regular court of law if there is a dispute in regards to claims of losses, and not by the Workers Compensation Board or its Board of Appeal.

We the undersigned demand that all workers in British Columbia receive retroactive payments and full reinstatement of benefits until a consensus has been reached as submitted in the policy posted below posted below.


The WCB should establish a policy that a Medical Advisor, when used, must reach agreement with the attending physician on matters of diagnosis, treatment plans, and on whether the injury prevents a return to work or modified duties.

Where consensus or agreement cannot be reached, an independent three member medical panel must assess the injured worker, in person, and their opinion will be final. The College of Physicians and Surgeons and the British Columbia Medical Association must be included in the process of setting up approved lists of physicians and specialists.

An injured worker's benefits may not be cut off until conflict in medical opinion is resolved.

We the undersigned find that if the above amendments cannot be included in the British Columbia Workers Compensation Act, that in its place the injured workers should immediately be given the right to sue for injury damages. This would include the right to sue for all injuries received from the date the British Columbia Workers Compensation Act, removed the right for workers to sue for damages.

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal
100 / 1000

Latest Signatures

  • 23 December 2015100. Dale Matthewb
    been there City or Town victoria Postal Code v9a6a6
  • 17 December 201599. Alan E
    I support this petition
  • 04 June 201598. Bob N
    How come all these insurance companies have so much control over the provincial governments.That they can get away with all the confict of interest violations they do and no body ever says anything. City or Town Sicamous Postal Code v0e2v0
  • 02 June 201597. Earlene B
    WCB should not have doctors. What is wrong with our current Medical System, are they not competent enough to give WCB a medical diagnosis? City or Town Northern BC Postal Code V0C 1V0
  • 13 April 201596. Jeff R
    I support this petition
  • 09 April 201595. Adam W
    I support this petition
  • 05 April 201594. Jason Haggman
    Our governments need simplicity City or Town Victoria B.C. Postal Code v8v-3a1
  • 28 October 201493. Heather W
    I support this petition
  • 16 October 201492. David Jamest
    My case was decided by a doctor who never seen or talked to me personnally. The specialist who dealt with me was never contacted by this WCB doctor either City or Town Kamloops B.C. Postal Code V2B 7V6
  • 28 July 201491. Bonnie K
    I support this petition
  • 02 July 201490. Eva M
    I support this petition
  • 20 June 201489. Michael F
    WCB workers are liars City or Town kitimat Postal Code V8C-2K2
  • 08 June 201488. Helen Boyle
    Yet another "no other authority" authority. I don't know why we don't just throw the baby out with the bathwater. BC stinks of corruption. Even the parliament buildings are being raided by the police. It is just plain disgusting. Who is in charge of the p
  • 01 June 201487. Marilyn T
    I support this petition
  • 27 May 201486. Richard S
    If the public new that they were'nt being properly cared for what could happen? Then look at our health care. City or Town Penticton Postal Code V2A 2A2
  • 17 April 201485. Frank Jz
    I have a condition known as RSD or CRPS and have been accepted by the CPP as being disabled. But to the WCB I have been cut-off and told by a voc. rehab consult. that I can go back to work, figures!! Now have been thrown back into another appeal system on
  • 04 April 201484. Jo F
    I support this petition
  • 06 February 201483. Michael N
    I support this petition
  • 07 December 201382. Marilyn M
    I support this petition
  • 26 November 201381. Roger G
    Out of fifteen Board Medical Advisors who have addressed various Claims Adjudicators questions, only three have actually examined me since 1991. My claim is still under appeal. City or Town Surrey Postal Code British Columbia
  • 23 October 201380. Mary Loud
    I definitely agree I have been injured 8 times in 5 years City or Town Sechelt, B.C. Postal Code V0N 3A6
  • 28 July 201379. Laure C
    I support this petition
  • 07 June 201378. Seumas M
    O' gie's the power, the gift tae gie us, tae see oorsel's as ithers see us City or Town Port Alberni Postal Code V9Y 6L1
  • 05 May 201377. Pauline L
    disgusted City or Town powell river Postal Code v8a 5r7
  • 01 April 201376. Helen K
    I support this petition
  • 04 March 201375. Chris H
    Here Here! City or Town Prince Rupert B.C. Postal Code V8J 3Z1
  • 22 February 201374. Michelle Norman
    I support this petition

browse all the signatures

Information

Miguel HendersonBy:
SustainabilityIn:
Petition target:
B.C. Canada

Tags

No tags

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets