Bring back review responses sign now

We, the undersigned authors of Fanfiction.net feel that the administration's recent decision to ban review responses is a restriction of our creative liberties and a violation of our freedom of speech.







Review responses are a method for us authors to communicate with our readers.







We also feel the new review response system set in place is less effective than answering our reviewers in chapters since it requires the sending of individual messages to all our reviewers. We feel this system will only clog up the Fanfiction.net servers, creating more problems than it solves.







We also object to Fanfiction.net giving us no explanation whatsoever as to this decision and feel we have a right to know why review responses have been banned.



Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal
49 / 100

Latest Signatures

  • 15 December 201549. Derek Berry
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Ruby-Weapon Give good reason means I'll be ok, give a stupid reason I'm gonna be pissed
  • 18 November 201548. Marc
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Macer Viva la Revewier Responce!
  • 21 October 201547. Daniel W
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Drunken Sam Power abuse is not cool
  • 06 October 201546. Joe M
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Shadic the Hedgehog, Author Though I don't use Review Responses myself, I enjoy reading the responses the othe authors write!
  • 19 September 201545. Ned S
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Lord Inari Yes i know i havnt posted anthing on FF.net yet!
  • 16 September 201544. Brian C
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Uncle Istvun В
  • 25 August 201543. Armongo Green
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Armongo With all due respect, taking one's freedom to comment is like taking away their ability to talk to people in public. People should be able to see and what a guy thinks of anpther guy, it is much easier, so cancel this s
  • 19 August 201542. Mikorio Montoya
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Mikorio I myself am not an author, but I feel that review responses are an important part of the relationship between the author and the reader. I do not understand why they have been banned.
  • 29 June 201541. Callum Smartryup
    Fanfiction.net Author Name N/A DAMN FF.NET TO HELL! I DIDNT EVEN HAVE A CHANCE TO REVIEW!
  • 05 June 201540. Jeremy H
    I support this petition
  • 05 March 201539. Franz Palmer
    I support this petition
  • 10 February 201538. Aaron H
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Max Overdrive Lift the review response ban, or else!
  • 24 January 201537. Cassie B
    Fanfiction.net Author Name JeanieBeanie33 Time and time again the e-mail system has broken down, meaning that no e-mails (alerts, reviews, etc.) have been sent, and after thinking it through I feel it is the fault of having to send review responses indiv
  • 03 January 201536. Kevin N
    I support this petition
  • 25 December 201435. Stephanie K
    Fanfiction.net Author Name The Flying Breadstick I honestly don't understand why review responses were banned in the first place; what harm were they doing? Furthermore, some readers don't have accounts, as they don't plan to post anything, and some don'
  • 18 November 201434. Benedict Harrington
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Yawgmoth's Messenger besides creating more of a hassle to ff.net servers, and to the authors, restricting review responses also damages the author's emotions by making them feel like their freedom of speech has been taken away
  • 16 November 201433. Elizabeth D
    Fanfiction.net Author Name The Gemini Sage It's kind of awkward to message JUST to respond to reveiws; it feels lighter and more casual to respond to them in the story and doing so isn't hruting anyone! But the message system ROCKS, good job with that!
  • 27 October 201432. Reinard T
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Reinard Toma give us back review responses
  • 08 October 201431. Rhanok K
    Fanfiction.net Author Name ROwned STRIKE! STRIKE! STRIKE! STRIKE! STRIKE!
  • 01 September 201430. Nathanial C
    I support this petition
  • 30 August 201429. Andrew S
    Fanfiction.net Author Name The ACS Dude You guys have got to be crazy! Outlawing review responses is like outlawing authors notes!
  • 29 August 201428. Rowena Ramsey
    I support this petition
  • 01 July 201427. Luc T
    Fanfiction.net Author Name luchao This is just plain silly IMO, if it isn't broken, don't fix it.
  • 18 June 201426. Chris S
    Fanfiction.net Author Name N/A Why shouldn't people be allowed to write them? They don't hurt anything.
  • 07 February 201425. Thomas L
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Chained to Life I know not the reason for this prohibition, but I am willing to learn, with patience and empathy.
  • 01 January 201424. Mina J
    Fanfiction.net Author Name Veema I think it's important to be able to respond because sometimes we have to defend ourselves and we should be able to answer questions.
  • 09 December 201323. Michael Rosales
    I support this petition

browse all the signatures

Information

Esperanza JarvisBy:
Culture and SocietyIn:
Petition target:
Fanfiction.net administration

Tags

No tags

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets