Application for the SK Rate Review Panel to reject SGI's 2012 increase sign now

The 2012 Rate Review for SGI is requesting upwards of 43% for motorcycles, on top of the 30% increase from 2010. Some owners are paying 186% of their 2009 insurance rates.

Meanwhile, SGI has done little to improve motorcycle safety. This massive rate increase is not going to reduce single- or multi-vehicle accidents involving motorcycles, it will just make sure SGI has enough money to pay out for these losses.

SGI needs to explore better options, such as training riders, educating drivers, and better rewarding safe riders, instead of just hiking rates!

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

Sign with Facebook
OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal reached !
163 / 100

Latest Signatures

  • 27 February 2013163. Jason Jessop
    I support this petition
  • 26 February 2013162. Craig Johnson
    I support this petition!!!!!
  • 26 February 2013161. Chad Webster (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 22 February 2013160. Joseph Bueckert
    I support this petition
  • 22 February 2013159. Brian Wicks
    I support this petition
  • 20 February 2013158. Scott Harrison (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 20 February 2013157. Shon Penner (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 19 February 2013156. Guster
    I support this petition
  • 19 February 2013155. mdurell (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 18 February 2013154. SuzukiChopper (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 18 February 2013153. tamara glauser (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 18 February 2013152. Denise Pearson
    I support this petition
  • 18 February 2013151. George Burnay
    I support this petition
  • 18 February 2013150. Keith Nordal (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 2013149. Elisha Guest (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 2013148. mudpro (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 2013147. Randy Pearson
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 2013146. Jo Peat
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 2013145. bufont (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 2013144. Daniel Clinton (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 16 February 2013143. Dana Boorman (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 15 February 2013142. Michael Haas (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 19 April 2012141. mitch44
    I support this petition
  • 06 April 2012140. Michael Urbanski (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 01 April 2012139. Alexander keen (unverified)
    Let's find a way to insure based on previous records
  • 24 March 2012138. BGodwin (unverified)
    I support this petition
  • 22 March 2012137. Jermoe
    I support this petition

browse all the signatures

Information

Matthew ObrigewitschBy:
Politics and GovernmentIn:
Petition target:
Saskatchewan Rate Review Panel

Petition community:
Saskatchewan Sport Bike Association

Tags

insurance rates, motorcyle, safe motorcycling, saskatchewan, sgi, vehicle safety

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets